Reviews

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Great dealership. Even better people

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Robbie, the Fleet Manager, was exceptional to deal with during my recent purchase of a new vehicle! He graciously accommodated my busy schedule by staying late to ensure the delivery of my new vehicle. What's even better is that the entire automotive transaction was by far the smoothest I've ever experienced – we processed everything ONLINE, including signatures. I simply showed up, paid my deposit, and was on my way. Robbie went above and beyond by helping me connect my phone and familiarizing me with all the features of the vehicle! For an outstanding sales experience, don't hesitate ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Great experience buying a car here. Matt got me as close as he could to the deal I wanted. He shared some of his Zyns with me while I waited for everything. This place made me trust dealerships again

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Santa Margarita Ford will continue to have my business. Miguel in the Service Department has been great!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Everyone was very helpful. My husband bought a pre-owned ev

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Exelente place to buy vehicles. Absolutely the best place to purchase EV vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Excellent Customer Service. In and out, knowing exactly what their going to do, with follow up. Freddy made it very comfortable for myself with perfect explanation.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

This review is long overdue. I was in need of a vehicle back in Aug/Sept of 2023 and I was in contact with Max. He was extremely personable and professional, and within minutes of sharing with him my wants and needs in a vehicle I received a message of a beautiful truck that was exactly what I was looking for and in my price range. Throughout the buying process there was never any rush, pressure or extra sales and Max and the other individuals I came across simply respected my time, my money and wishes throughout the whole process. This ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Robbie was super helpful. He has helped our whole family with great deals throughout the years. This was the first deal I communicated with Robbie directly and he exceeded our expectations and made everything so smooth! I will definitely be in touch with Robbie for our next car.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Christian Torbensen 5* Assistance through a prolonged process to receive ordered truck. Would do business with him again.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Great experience. Brian in sales was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2024

I drive over an hour to get my vehicle service by RSM Ford because they get it right the first time and on time. Friendly staff and clean facility

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Nice dealership, has great stock. Robbie Moore was awesome in helping me get into a new truck within my budget and geared toward what I actually wanted. Super professional and nice guy. I'll be referring folks over to him!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Always friendly, courteous service, done on time.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Great Dealership. Customer Service is first rate. They always take care of our maintenance and service needs for our vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Great experience. It was a pleasure to do business Santa Margarita Ford. Vinnie, our salesperson, was exceptional.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

We have purchased several vehicles here over the years and have never been disappointed. They are extremely easy to work with, knowledgeable, and we've never felt pressured.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

My experience has always been awesome and great customer service. Shoutout to my guy Freddy who is always on it! I love my Ford Maverick

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

I had a good experience my first time there. They were respectful and helped me with my center console that was locked and not opening. They ordered a new locking mechanism and said they will install it when they get it and it's under warranty so no charge. They also offered to wash my truck.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Joseph was awesome to work with!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Very kind

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2024

New what we wanted and went out of his way to get us the deal we came in for !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Great service team - always meet my needs and work to make the experience positive. Jacob W. Is an outstanding customer service professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Santa Margarita Ford has a 5 star rating with me. They have always taken great care of my vehicle as well as myself. Thank you Ford dealership!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Very well organized

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

great service!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Fredy is excellent n truly cares for his customers!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars ***** 5 stars *****

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Santa Margarita Ford provided a stellar service experience for my Super Duty. After needing some in-warranty work done, other local dealership service centers couldn't even be bothered to return calls, - I called up SM Ford and I had a service appointment in minutes. Jacob my service advisor and the techs did an excellent job in taking care of the warranty issues, and were prompt, communicative, and made it a super easy process. This dealer has my business going forward for service, - the tech even came out and explained a few features that were serviced to me, going ...

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Exceptional, efficient sales transaction! No pressure, no haggling!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with Bryan during the buying process for my new truck, and it was by far the best experience I've had at a dealership. Bryan was knowledgeable, personable, and professional. He was able to clearly explain and demonstrate all of the controls/creature comforts that my new vehicle had to offer. He dispelled any of the awkwardness that can come about from the "typical" dealership purchasing process, and got right down to brass tax when it came to pricing. 10/10 experience, and I'll absolutely be coming back to RSM Ford and Bryan ...

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Very nice and city and this place it's very clean the employees very nice worker's

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Matthew was great! All options on financing presented, and he will work hard for you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

We worked out a fair deal for a New Ford Ranger Pickup Truck. Everyone was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

great service

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Always friendly, good communication and timely service. Thanks so much!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

The service at Santa Margarita Fore is always excellent.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

After contacting other dealers with disappointing results, I contacted Santa Margarita Ford in Rancho Santa Margarita. The online sales consultant, Christian Torbensen, was helpful, polite and focused on getting me into the truck we wanted at the price we wanted. Overall it was a very good experience. And, we are very happy with the truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Service was good. I don’t understand why you changed from coming out to the car to having to come inside, people are behind the counter and no one is waiting and yet I have to wait until someone finally looks up and asks if they can help. I know they are answering phones and maybe finishing something but that didn’t happen when Dwayne was in charge. Just a comment.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Christian and everyone in the dealership was fantastic. They were friendly, knowledgeable and did not put pressure on us to buy. We bought a Mach-E and we are very happy with the experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Fredy Campos is a real asset for your service team. He is professional and is excellent in getting the job done.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

Excellent and timely customer service. Thanks Sal!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Miguel is awesome. Great follow up, very honest and stays on top of things. I wouldn’t get my car serviced anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Claire is awesome in service. Makes servicing your car easy. Thank you for all your help

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Sal from service dept is awesome he made the whole process that much smoother just by doing a little extra research on something before he made a decision.. thanks guys you’re awesome

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I recently needed service on my 2023 Ford Maverick Hybrid. The check engine light came on and persisted even after a couple of repair attempts. I was provided a loaner car until the problem was solved. It took Ford's direct involvement and much effort on the dealership's part including replacement of the primary computer. I was continuously informed of progress and treated as though my business was valued. The problem is solved and I am once again enjoying my Maverick. I highly recommend this dealership and their extraordinary customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Robbie Moore helped us with the purchase of 2 more trucks. That's 3 in the last 30-days. We completed all the paperwork on the computer, without any hassle. I came back the next day to pick them up and Robbie spent time with us to go through all the features and we were on the road within an hour. Looking forward to working with Robbie and purchasing additional company trucks at Santa Margarita Ford in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Eric is the best.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

My first visit for my Escapes 1 year maintenance and check a noise from my brake pedal. All was done in a timely manner, and no problem with the pedals, was told the pedal sound is normal in cars today (don't remember the specific terms used). When I picked up my car, I learned how to connect my phone and the car (it's not intuitive to baby boomers), a great side benefit. I was happy with the service provided and the friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Albeit a little pricey for the service, I felt well taken care of with the complimentary Uber service and car wash. The staff was great at this location and I am glad to have found this dealership and service.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

Friendly and quick service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Santa Margarita Ford was a great experience for us. Attentive and professional and made the process smooth. Blake in sales and Dave in finance made the process easy and got us a good deal on a great car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Went to multiple Ford stores in the area and bought a Mach-E from SM Ford. Great overall sales and finance experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Reliable place to shop. Eric white, the agent who helped me did his job in the best way and beyond. Thank you Eric, you are one of the bests.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Great place to get your ford serviced - very helpful and professional staff to assist you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Clare is my service advisor and it’s always a pleasure working with her as she is exceptional and is so helpful and sweet she is always on point and there for you. Also so far my car all these years always comes back great after my service they techs are great too!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

This place is well run...from making Our Service Appt on phone with Brooke...to dropping off vehicle the very next morning with Jacob...All staff in Service department very friendly

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Clare is a breath of fresh air! Her communication and follow up shows just how much she cares about the customer’s experience. As a employer myself I would have to say that was a great hire on your part.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Clare was absolutely amazing they took care of my oil change and all the other minor issues I was having with such ease. From beginning to end the process was amazing and they communicated throughout the whole process! Would definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Friendly, punctual and easy to deal with.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

I had a great purchase experience from sales consultant Blake W. The whole process was smooth (used car purchase). He had the car prepared for my appointment. Waited patiently for me to go through my inspection checklist and test drive. The sales contracting and paperwork processes were efficient. Thanks Blake!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Rene was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Easy purchase of a Bronco Sport. No hassle negotiation. I was happy with the price and process.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Max and Blake went above and beyond under unique circumstances, including driving me over to my insurance broker's office to complete a change, ensuring I could drive my new Bronco off the lot before closing. I've been a customer for many years and the service is always top of the line. Thank you Santa Margarita Ford!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

Services were completed promptly, with good communication. Not sure if SMF has ceased to do car washes after services, but truck was not washed when picked up.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Robbie went above and beyond to take care of us. We walked out with a beautiful car. He is awesome. Thank you Robbie!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Very happy with my most recent experience. I live in south San Clemente but find it worth the drive to come to Santa Margarita Ford. Worked with Clare this time and she went above and beyond. There were a few times when I disagreed with what she was saying and instead of getting upset, she found other solutions. Cannot recommend SM Ford and Clare enough. Thanks for the great experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Love this dealership. So easy to deal with particularly Tony Merten in fleet

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Joey took care of us and made the buying process easy and painless. We came to terms on our vehicle quickly, and I didn’t feel pressured at all which I really appreciated. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Santa Margarita Ford.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

I have been doing business with Santa Margarita Ford for several years now and they are always a class act from start to finish!!!! I would recommend them to any of my friends and family!!! I have always been treated with the utmost respect and courtesy and they have always bent over backwards to make me feel happy and valued as a customer!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Robbie help my husband and I buy the perfect SUV. The whole process was very straightforward and only took a couple of hours. We’re very pleased with our purchase, and would highly recommend Rancho Santa Margarita Ford to anyone looking for a car or truck.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Hands down the best Ford dealer I have ever been to. No hassle, not pushy, and just a clean and easy deal to get done.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

After trying to find the right deal on a Mach E for the past month I finally got in touch with Eric at RSM Ford. I’m in the car business as well and I really appreciated how straight forward he made the process. Stoked on my new Mach E and will definitely refer business to Eric!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Even washed my car. Thank You

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Excellent service!! Made our buying experience very easy. We were in and out in a matter of minutes once we decided what we were going to buy. Thank You!!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Easy to deal witb

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2023

Robbie is the best!!!! He is always willing to work with me and somehow always manages to get me exactly what i want. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

I got the exact car I wanted. Everyone was very kind and process went very smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Rene was a pleasure to deal with. Thorough and responsive. Really appreciated the overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Thank you to the amazing team of phenomenal Ford motor company employees that helped facilitate the buying of my Ford edge!! The service is second to none. They were amazing to deal with. It did not seem like a car buying experience. It seemed like being introduced to a new family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Miguel was really helpful, I got my car on time promised. Mist of the staff are cordial.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

It was quick in and out

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Went in for lift gate…lift rams seemed to be failing on my sons car.. Sal helped me while Jacob was with another customer. While Sal checked me in he found that the setting for the lift gate was messed up and fixed it on the spot. Saved $900 and won my business for fair business practices! Well done Sal and RSM Ford 👊🏻

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

I want to Thank Mr. Robbie Moore for being an outstanding individual, always making it an incredible experience buying / leasing a vehicle. I can tell you he made it the easiest experience I've ever had at a dealership and the whole process went super smooth. I gotta say Robbie more really "gets it" at Santa Margarita Ford! 🙂 thank you again!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2023

Excellent customer service. Christian and Rene were extremely professional, helpful, and kind. We will definitely come here first next time we are vehicle shopping!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Brandon L. made the car buying experience easy and painless. From ordering the car to the final signature it was simple. I would buy another car from him anytime!! Thanks Brandon for all your hard work during the whole process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2023

Blake and Joseph made the purchase easy. No gimmicks and no price changes. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and it was a clean atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater


 
Read All Reviews

Dealer Info

Phone Number:Sales Hours:
  • Mon - Thu, Sat8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Parts Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Fleet Service Center Hours:
  • Mon - Fri6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat - SunClosed

Get Directions

30031 Santa Margarita Parkway, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, 92688
Hours
Open Today! Sales: 8am-7pm

Open Today! Service: 7am-6pm

Open Today! Parts: 7am-6pm

Open Today! Fleet Service Center: 6am-5pm
Santa Margarita Ford 33.641223, -117.606870.