Reviews

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Very relaxed interior, Nick and Shervin are great to work with. Push them hard for a good deal! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Great service. Great Service advisor Miguel Aparicio Santa Margarita Ford knows how to treat the customers right.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Excellent staff and service. I would definitely purchase a vehicle from your dealership or have maintenance work performed by Margarita Ford.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Extremely friendly and honest. I would come back here for the next vehicle I purchase. A great thank you to the kindest salesman,Christian Torbensen. He gets five stars.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Jonathan in service is helpful, polite and professional. I can trust his recommendations and the price is always as expected. I am treated with respect by Jonathan every time.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

They're the best at making you feel like family . That's REAL 💯 I say go in and see 👀 for your self.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Great and prompt service

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Just purchased a new Mustang Mach e which we had ordered 8 months ago. Our sales rep Nick Troy did an outstanding job keeping us informed every step of the way and when it arrived he was with us all the way. The finance person Shervin was also quite remarkable and explained the process and the numbers. Yes, it took some time. But after having purchased several new vehicles this time was quite enjoyable! Thanks Guys! See you soon! V~

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I've never had a bad experience when bringing my car in for service. Tuesday was no exception, Sal was courteous and explained everything thoroughly. I'm a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

We take our car in here for servicing and have found them to be very courteous and helpful. They even helped us to get a defect from the factory repaired, even though we purchased from another dealer.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

They were very helpful open with everything and willing to deal with me even though I was not actually buying a Ford from them I was buying a ram truck that have been turned in.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2022

I ordered a remedy for weight loss and herpes and it works after 21 days of taking his medicine He also have the following treatment for ... DIABETES, HPV, CANCER, HSV, HIV, THYROID, PSORIASIS, COPD, PCOS, LUPUS, BP, HS and many more. Whatsapp+2347084100646 or email: droyakhireherbalhome@gmail.com.https://www.facebook.com/Dr-oyakhireherbalhome-102249508911885

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Came in for the 1st time to address a problem and get my oil changed. Staff is very friendly and they worked quickly and cleaned my car all in about an hour and half.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Couldn’t be happier with my experience. The team (especially Matt in Sales) walked me through the online ordering, we’re available the 9 months of production, and honored the original sale price. I’ve been coming here for service for years, but I’ll buy all of my future Fords (IE: Lightening) here without question.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Great Day @ SMF...Staff is Mindful and Friendly!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Looking for fleet vehicle? see Rob, he put me into exact HTF HR EXT T350 Transit Cargo Van.that I was looking for. Thanks Rob!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Eric met with me late on Mothers Day and helped me get a quick look at the vehicle I was interested in. I returned a couple of days later and met with Arvin. He's new to the shop, but was very attentive and easy to speak with. He was able to address all of my questions and the things he didn't know, he reached out for help. The team a RSM Ford was a pleasure to work with. I purhcsed the car I wanted at the monthly price I needed. No mess, no fuss. No frills either, but ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

I looked throughout the SoCal area to place an order for a Mustang Mach-E trying to find a dealer that wouldn't markup over MSRP or add on additional equipment that I didn't want on my custom order. I walked into the dealership and Bryan immediately greeted me. I stated that I was there to place an order if they would agree to no markup or added accessories. He stated that they do not add markup on ordered vehicles and they wouldn't add any additional equipment. We went over to a terminal and I placed my order with ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Happy with working with RSM Ford dealership especially Arvin from sales who was extremely courteous, patient and helpful in helping me purchase the Mustang Mach E which was difficult to get. Really appreciate his prompt communication and ease of working with the dealership itself. Great experience. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Had a great experience with Bryan both selling my car to them and getting into a new explorer. It always takes longer than you want, but they made it easier then some past experiences. Very happy with Bryan's service and would recommend him.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

All the staff we worked with were great, from Jason (mgr) to Joey (sales). Although it took 10 months to get our Mach e, they were helpful in keeping us inform of its progress.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

They got me a great truck with no hassle and were very knowledgeable about their product. Would recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Brandon was so helpful, professional and made me feel comfortable the entire process. I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Matt was awesome. Honest,kind and professional. Can't thank him enough.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

I had such a great experience buying my first new car with Blake. he made a nerve wracking experience turn into a really exciting moment! would definitely recommend him and the dealership to do your business!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Ordered Mach-e through Santa Margarita Ford. Low add-on pressure and zero ADM. Great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Clare took excellent care of us. She kept me posted as our Vehicle went through the repair process the whole way. We will be making Santa Margarita Ford our new go to Dealership for all of our repairs!! Thanks again Clare, see you soon!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

2022 was not a good year to buy a car....period! I shopped around for a month and most dealers didn't have the models and features I wanted and gave a 3-6 month waiting period to order. Some of them straight up didn't bother putting in effort helping and turned away business. I will never return to those dealers, nor recommend them to anyone because they didn't understand the fundamentals of community relationships. I saw a vehicle on Santa Margarita Ford's website that was ideal for what I was looking for and contacted sales. Arvin reached out ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I Bought a car at SM recently. I like this dealership, my one complaint would be that they didn't even have coffee or water for the customers. On the day I bought the car I asked for some water and the sales reps said the bottled water in the cooler was for employees only!! What! That was shocking since I just paid about 50k for a car. This dealership use to have complimentary bottled water, coffee, and the sales rep would even get a snack for the kids when you bought a car. Sad that those days are gone, ...

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

The service department is very thorough. They did an inspection on my 2019 Mustang Bullitt with a explanation of the car, their findings and how to change settings for the best Mustang performance. I found the service department and technician to be extremely helpful and accommodating. I recommend them and will take my car only to Santa Margarita Ford now.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

very car caring and owner care, friendly staff and professional support about your vehicle needs, so if you love your ford you'll come on board,

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Clar was great at checking me in and setting up a Lyft ride. I explained all I wanted done before our cross country trip and she made suggestions of items which should be checked.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Jonathan in Service did a great job today, made it easy, check in and check out was smooth, no BS. Whew!! And the car was washed, Bonus!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great experience buying my latest vehicle. Received a fair value for my trade in and a fair price on my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

(Translated by Google) I really liked the place (Original) Gostei muito do local

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Excellent experience buying my car with Robbie. He helped us get exactly what we needed and wanted with no issues and was very clear on the process and able to answer all of our questions. We are super happy we chose to get our car with him at Santa Margarita Ford and would definitely it to anyone looking to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Great service advisors since 2011!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

They fixed a tail light problem that persisted for years. I had been told by another dealer I needed an $800 taillight. Turns out it was a wiring issue caused by an aftermarket trailer light pigtail.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Very friendly, very patient and very helpful with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Outstanding sales service. Arvin went out of his way to work with me.the sales team and management were outstanding. I found a vehicle posted online, when i called to see if the vehicle was still available they discovered it was a misprint in the post and should have been higher, they honored the price listed. I drove 2 hours to get to Santa Margarita Ford, because my local dealership rubbed me the wrong way the night before, SM Ford were very accommodating with my request over the phone. The quality of service and personable team at Santa Margarita Ford was ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Took my 2014 Ford Escape in for a second opinion on a very expensive repair. I was so glad I did. They saved me nearly $1000! My local repair shop noted three items that needed repairs - they were correct about two issues but were wrong about my turbo line. What they had diagnosed as the problem wasn't the real issue. SM Ford took a closer look and found the real problem and in doing so, saved me a lot of money. My repairs were completed on time and I was kept informed of progress as parts had to be ordered.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

RSM Ford always takes care of our vehicles. Repairs are performed on time and most case below estimate. Ask for Duane when booking an appointment for service on your Ford.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Absolutely outstanding! From sales, (Arvin) to finance, (Shervin), and to management, the experience was superb. Thanks Santa Margarita Ford for doing it right! This was our third purchase as a family, and we will be back again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Bought a 2019 Chevy suburban last night from a super nice informative salesman named Arvin ..Arvin was very nice not a pushy fast talker ..just a calm informative down to earth guy that I'm sure that if you are in the market for a new or used ford or any other vehicle they have you will be pleased with him when you ask for him to help you ..I had never been to a ford dealership and I'm 60 years old but I have been to every other dealership Dodge,Kia,bmw Chevy and others for vehicle purchases and this ...

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Kelsey my service writer at Ford RSM was great to work with. No pressure and gave me all the time I needed. Pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

I've know Dan Hernandez for over 20 years and purchased several vehicles from him. Dan's knowledge & experience from start to finish makes me feel comfortable and ensures I'm checking all of the boxes of wants & needs. I highly recommend Dan & Santa Margarita Ford. Thanks again from the Nosek Family! 2022 Ford F250 4WD Lariat

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Once again Miguel and Sabrina were amazing with my service. Always satisfied. Will continue my business with them for many more years. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Sal in Service Dept ....superstar thanks for your professional approach . Thanks Dave Donahue.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Duane & his service crew are Great! Unfortunately, I had a problem making an appt. Called on Mon. & was given only 2 choices for the week. Have been a customer for many years & this is very UNUSUAL!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Beyond pleased with my experience here. I knew the car I was looking for, and Nick was able to help myself and my husband drive away in the exact model we wanted at a very fair price (which is hard to find in this current market). The price we discussed on the phone before we drove to the lot was the price that was honoured when we arrived. Nick was professional, friendly and (most importantly) honest. This was by far the most relaxing car buying experience I’ve ever had, and I won’t hesitate to recommend Nick and his ...

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Had a good time purchasing my wife’s Bronco yesterday. Nick was great. And the Bronco speaks for its self(Merica)

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Fantastic experience with Santa Margarita Ford! Robbie handled our sales experience and was a true gentleman. Honest and upfront. We were able to negotiate the deal via email so we could come in ready to sign and go! Refreshing way to buy a car!! We were happy to make the 4 hour drive for a great deal and good customer service. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Called to setup an appointment and Arvin answered and was so helpful to setup an appointment with me. We are from Fillmore and he scheduled everything for us to meet with him at 6 p.m. and had everything ready for us when we arrived. He gave us all the information on the car and what was included. We test drove it that night and purchased the car that night. I was happy with the entire experience and would recommend my friend and family to Arvin and Santa Margarita Ford. This place is worth the drive and the experience was pleasant ...

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Very good service people! Freddy was extra accommodating to me as I walk with a cane. He made sure I was seated on a bench where he explained what was needed to fix my car. I will continue to have Santa Margarita Ford take care of my Escape!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

I had an easy and quick experience with getting myself a used Ranger from this dealership. Everyone that I talked to here was friendly and accommodating to my purchasing experience. I also wanted to thank Arvin and Matt for helping with the whole process.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Arvin Hashemi was a pleasure to work with ... professional, considerate, all the facts none of the pressure!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Eric White, our sales rep, was great and so was everyone else we dealt with. I really appreciated his honesty and professionalism. They were the only dealer we dealt with that didn't try and gouge us for a huge "market adjustment" up-charge.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Purchased and service all my vehicles there they are the best.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Purchased Escape Hybrid AWD Titanium. Fleet Manager Robbie Moore was excellent to work with. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and very courteous.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Make our car buying experience top notch ! Would go there again !!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

We went to the dealership to purchase our leased Ford Flex at the end of the lease term. The folks there are friendly, efficient, and took care of our needs. Most importantly, this is a no pressure dealership. They work with you to fulfill your needs, and no added pressure for extra purchases. The same was true when we leased our Flex three and one half years ago!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Matthew the salesman was awesome! Made the car buying experience a pleasure. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thanks again Matt!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Wonderful service. Quick and efficient with friendly people. I used their contactless pickup/drop off service for an oil change and general checkup. Game changer! Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Excellent as always. For 25 + years my family has been taking our cars to Santa Margarita Ford and never have any complains. Duane and Miguel are always on top of all of our cars needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Robbie Moore was absolutely the most amazing salesman! He helped me every step of the way and worked with me when purchasing my new 2021 Ranger. I could not be happier with the truck & especially could not be happier with the service I received from Robbie.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Awesome experience!! This dealership, my sales consultant Joseph and the entire team at Santa Margarita Ford are on their game. The initial Ford dealership I worked with was clueless and I should of known better based on their reviews. Even though they were local to me, SM Ford was worth the extra drive.....these folks get it done! Joseph and Jeff were a tremendous help assisting me in a Mustang RAV case, exchanging one for an alike model. That experience went so well I decided to order a new Maverick, my first ever custom built vehicle. Took exactly 3 months from ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

I had a great low pressure low stress experience… buying out Maverick was fun and our sales consultant, Arvin Hashemi, was outstanding. Very kind and professional. I can highly recommend Ford and Arvin Hashemi!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Tony & Chris from the Commercial Sales Department make this an amazing dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022


 
Read All Reviews

Dealer Info

Phone Number:Sales Hours:
  • Mon - Thu8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri - Sat8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Parts Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Fleet Service Center Hours:
  • Mon - Fri6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat - SunClosed
Search
Contact
Hours
Hours
Open Today! Sales: 8am-7pm

Open Today! Service: 7am-6pm

Open Today! Parts: 7am-6pm

Open Today! Fleet Service Center: 6am-5pm
Santa Margarita Ford 33.641223, -117.606870.